All Links/urls Go Back To Homepage

Galinvelle

Question

Hi, I am new to using Blesta and am currently testing and trying to get my site with theme set up. 

I am having problems with nearly all of my front end links and the site's subpage urls (like contact or about us pages) where basically all urls seem to redirect back to the homepage. The only urls's that work are the Login and Password Reset pages. Any advice would be appreciated. Thank you.

16 answers to this question

Let me clarify:

I installed Blesta. I am using one of the free themes (Flat) and modifying it. All of the following navigational links that show up with the theme do not work:

/cart.html

/about-us.html

/services.html

/portfolio.html

/terms.html

/privacy.html

Instead of going to the relevant url page they just redirect back to the homepage.

Some of the pages that do work are:

/client/login/

/client/login/reset/

/client/plugin/support_manager/knowledgebase/

/order/main/packages/

So I am rather confused. Does Blesta's base install not come with standard static pages such as the ones I've listed above? Is there a list somewhere of what pages are ?

That's because they are in the blesta folder if you want to use Blesta and have the site on the same domain you need to move Blesta to another folder and use the theme in the root folder. The theme I integrated has the menu in the theme because it's a simple header and footer integration.

Or you can use the admin tools for making pages, or editing the portal plugin, or purchase the BlestaCMS (my plugin)

- Admin tools: [Plugin] Admin Tools (More Options For Staff)

- Editing Portal: [blesta 3.2-3.5.1] How To Make Static Pages By Modifying Portal Plugin

- BlestaCMS: [Plugin] Blesta Cms

Hi there - I'm working with Galinvelle and I'm finding what you're saying quite confusing.

1) The cart page, for example - what is the URL for this on the front end on a base Blesta install?