Ispconfig Module

mitsos

Hi all,

Just pushed that pay now button for a blesta license :).

I would like to develop/help develop a blesta module for interfacing with the ISPConfig control panel. If anyone wishes to help/take over since I'm not a module developer, please download ISPConfig here. Extract the .gz file, and go into the ispconfig folder, then into remote_client. In there, there is documentation for interfacing with the server's api (open index.html in your browser), as well as examples for most (all?) functions.

What I need now is some pointers/hints on how to get started with the module. Eg: make this file, edit it to contain such and such, ispconfig's commands go there, test. Perhaps it might help if the cpanel module is analyzed since they are both control panels, with pressumably similar APIs.

Functions the module must perform:

1) Create an admin page for editing necessary module information. This must include a server list  and API access credentials for each server (access url, remote user and password, off the top of my head). Securely storing these in a secure place is a bonus (read necessity).

2)The module must be able to be told to assign new clients on this specific server (out of the list mentioned above), unless otherwise told not to, eg. server capacity is reached. Simple maximum clients = X for server Z is enough I think (in which case a new server must be selected from the list either automatically or manually by the admin).

3)Must be able to automatically provision new clients on the server, with a selected template used (eg a client selects X hosting package instead of Y during ordering, client is created on server with the template X in use (ISPConfig supports client templates)).

4)Must be able to poll the server in some way for information about the client/package (for billing addon bandwidth for example).

4)Must be able to automatically suspend the client on the server if the client did not pay.