Configurable Option Selects Different Server

jschmok

Question

Hi All! I'm new to Blesta and the Blesta community so expect lots of questions :) hah!  Hello!

I'm setting up Blesta and got my Web Hosting packages with cPanel setup, however I had a question. A little background info:

I'm doing some work for a Bermuda based Web hosting company. Our main web-server is located in the cloud, hosted in the USA. Some companies require data residency in Bermuda so we offer that as well. We have a web server hosted in a Bermuda datacenter and would like to offer that as an option as well. 

My question is... I'd like to have web hosting packages 1..2..3..4 with differences between them. Majority of web hosting can go to the USA cloud server however I wanted to have a configurable option that says "Bermuda Web-Hosting - $10/month". and if that option is selected to have the hosting account created on the Bermuda server rather than on the USA cloud server. Is this possible? to have an account created on a different server based on configurable options or something else?  Thanks for the help guys! :)

7 answers to this question

Welcome!

The cPanel doesn't utilize any configurable options currently. You can create them, but the module will not detect and use them for provisioning. That's not a bad idea though.

Since the cPanel server or server group is selected on the Package level, you'd need to have another Package for Bermuda with the Package configured to use a cPanel server group that contains your Bermuda cPanel servers, or a specific server for Bermuda.

I'd suggest doing the following:

1. Create your regular cPanel Packages, assigned to their own Package Group.
  2. Create another Package Group for Bermuda, call it "Bermuda Hosting" or whatever you want.
  3. Use the "Copy" feature under Packages to copy the Package, modify the name, price, package group, and cPanel server or server group for Bermuda and save. Repeat for all your Packages.