Jump to content
PauloV

Disable/remove "change Package" For Domains In Client Area

Recommended Posts

Hello Paul/Tyson/Cody,

 

On this Post http://www.blesta.com/forums/index.php?/topic/4279-logicboxes-domains/ a problem was found by the user rfhmendes.

 

If we have (almost everyone will have) multiple TLD's Packages on the same "Group", and we have enable the option for client "Upgrade/Downgrade", "Change Packages", Clients can Change the "TLD", and this cannot happen :)

 

I propose for now a Quick fix to disable on Type "Domain" the option on Client Area to "Change Package", for later on, on the new Domain System you can implement a final solution :)

 

Thanks in advance  :blesta:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I can see how that would be an issue for domains.

 

We think the solution would be a new option that allows you to determine what package groups allow upgrades/downgrades. So when adding/updating a Package Group, there would be an option to "Allow package upgrades/downgrades within this group". If unchecked, no packages within the group can be upgraded/downgraded.

 

All of the current settings will still be in effect, e.g., only packages from the same module can be upgraded, and clients can only upgrade packages if you have the setting enabled for them to do so.

 

Do you think that would be a viable solution?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

thxs,

 

one question.

 

example I have these groups:

- TRIAL_aaaaaaaaaaaa

- PAID_aaaaaaaaaaaa

 

With your proposal, will it be possible makes customers be allowed to upgrade from package being in TRIAL_aaaaaaaaaaaa  to package being in PAID_aaaaaaaaaaaa  ?

 

if yes, that is fine

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

thxs,

 

one question.

 

example I have these groups:

- TRIAL_aaaaaaaaaaaa

- PAID_aaaaaaaaaaaa

 

With your proposal, will it be possible makes customers be allowed to upgrade from package being in TRIAL_aaaaaaaaaaaa  to package being in PAID_aaaaaaaaaaaa  ?

 

if yes, that is fine

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If customers can upgrade those packages now, then they will still be upgradable with the proposed change. The proposed change only adds a filtering option that allows you to disable package upgrades within a specific package group. This does not span over multiple package groups.

 

Support for trial package upgrades to a paid package is a separate feature described in CORE-504.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...

×
×
  • Create New...