Jump to content
  • 0

Client account cancelled - find out why and reverse


SSy

Question

A client of ours has notified us that their account was cancelled via Blesta. I can see in the logs that a request was sent to WHM to delete their account.

Their billing is all fine and I can see no reason for the cancellation. The only possibility I can see is that they did it themselves, which seems unlikely.

How do I reverse this?

In actuality, it seems the client may have cancelled and is playing games. How can I determine if they initiated the cancellation? Is there a note of this in the log?

Link to post
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Did you check the login log to see if they were logged in at the time the service was canceled?  Tools -> logs -> User Logins

Without playing in MySQL you would need to create them a new service using the same username and just modify the date due, and restore the account from a backup on the server.

Kind Regards,
Daniel.
https://webhostingnz.com

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Normally , exist a option to allow client cancel their services , and a popup windows is shown to let him select at wich date they want cancel the service, on of this option cancel immediately . i think that is the reason .

you can disable this option from company settings under billing i think .

you can check database to see if the date_canceled is filled or not .

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...