Pre-Sales Queries

blesbill

Question

Hi guys,

I am new to the blesta forums and exploring the possibility of buying a blesta license. Before I do that, I would like to get existing user's take on Blesta and how it compares to other billing systems like WHMCS & Hostbill.

Also, I do need some clarifications:

1. What are the benefits of getting a license directly from Blesta as supposed to from its resellers?

2. Does it have modules for the following:

BuyCpanel, GoGetSSL, Proxmox, cPanel DNS/PowerDNS

3. Is it suited for VPS/Dedicated servers selling?

4. Is Live Chat integrated into the support system?

5. How easy is it to develop custom modules? Is blesta's core code flexible enough for developers?

6. How soon are bugs fixed and patches released?

7. What are the support response times?

8. On the order page of blesta, it is specified as "Includes 1 year of Support & Updates"...do I have to renew after that to receive support & updates?

Thanks.

24 answers to this question

I am new to the blesta forums and exploring the possibility of buying a blesta license. Before I do that, I would like to get existing user's take on Blesta and how it compares to other billing systems like WHMCS & Hostbill.

Welcome to the community, I hope you stick around :blesta:. You can see my take on Blesta vs WHMCS here: http://www.blesta.com/forums/index.php?/topic/2512-blesta-vs-whmcs/?p=17790

1. What are the benefits of getting a license directly from Blesta as supposed to from its resellers?

When you buy direct you get support from Blesta, via the support desk, phone, etc. When you buy from a third party (re-seller, distributor, hosting company), they provide you the support, you can also get support from the community here.

2. Does it have modules for the following:

BuyCpanel, GoGetSSL, Proxmox, cPanel DNS/PowerDNS