Questions without an answer

Altegras

Question

Hello,

First of all, I never installed Blesta before ... rolled over documentation over and over again trying to learn how it works and what's the logic of the development, read about modules, plugins, gateways and I find them developer/object oriented which is fine for me. But I haven't found an answer of the following questions:

1. Blesta uses any kind of template system (smarty, twig, etc) ? I'm a php developer not a webdesigner ... and I need to give an access to various webdesigners which I don't fully trust in order to get the job done (only templating), is that possible ?
  2. I haven't found documentation about creating an empty / blank page (like: http://docs.whmcs.com/Creating_Pages) as we do have a couple of .php pages which generate dynamic content for our clients, please point me to it if it's supported.
  3. whmcs have a client_area output for a service module (http://docs.whmcs.com/Provisioning_Module_Developer_Docs#Client_Area_Output) haven't found something simillar on blesta, it's that possible ?

Thank you!

9 answers to this question

5 hours ago, Altegras said:

Blesta uses any kind of template system (smarty, twig, etc) ? I'm a php developer not a webdesigner ... and I need to give an access to various webdesigners which I don't fully trust in order to get the job done (only templating), is that possible

Blesta uses the native template system, php itself. There is no smarty/twig integration. My experience is that these template engines unnecessarily add undo stress with additional constructs to learn, and come with their own set of issues and limitations.

I wouldn't trust a web designer with source code either, so I don't. Any web designer should be able to create a mockup of any design updates through markup and a developer can review and integrate them into the system.