Hosting With Domain Registration Add On

cwiley

Question

Hi all. I'm new to Blesta and am setting this up in trial. I've managed to add a hosting package with a domain registration addon. However, I can't figure out how to get the order to flow so that the addon is executed prior to check out. In other words, I was hoping that if someone ordered hosting and selected the domain add on that the customer would then be prompted to search for the domain they want and then proceed with purchasing both the domain and hosting. Can this be done?

Also, as I've tested I don't see an option to remove from cart. I can clear the cart contents completely but not selectively. Is that possible as well?

12 answers to this question

Hi. Setting up a package to sell domains isn't the problem. I've already set them up. I also have a hosting package configured. The hosting package has an addon package for domains. When a customer chooses to buy the hosting package and then chooses the domain ADDON package there doesn't seem to be an order flow that allows the customer to buy the domain before continuing the hosting order. 

Hi. Setting up a package to sell domains isn't the problem. I've already set them up. I also have a hosting package configured. The hosting package has an addon package for domains. When a customer chooses to buy the hosting package and then chooses the domain ADDON package there doesn't seem to be an order flow that allows the customer to buy the domain before continuing the hosting order. 

You can't unless you make a special order form and domain packages for when a client orders it they get the domain free, or the client orders the domain and then picks a hosting package, or they skips the domains and just orders hosting.

Yes please!